ob boy logo 1400

30 August 2016

SHOW # 34 SATURDAY 2nd MAY 1959

 Compered by Tony Hall

1. Dynamite (Cliff Richard & The Drifters)
2. Charlie Brown (Dallas Boys & Lord Rockingham's XI)
3. Gotta Travel On (Marty Wilde & complete cast)
4. Speech  
5. Dancing Baby (Vernons Girls & Lord Rockingham's XI)
6. Western Movies (Dalls Boys & Lord Rockingham's XI)
7. Tom Hark (Lord Rockingham's XI)
8. Chicka Chicka Honey (Ann & Mary, Lord Rockingham's XI)
9. Turn Me Loose (Cliff Richard & The Drifters)
10. Come Softly To Me (Mike Preston, Jean & Margaret)
11. Jambalaya (Marty Wilde, Lord Rockingham's XI & entire cast)
12. Spanish March (Cherry Wainer & Lord Rockingham's XI)
13. Chopping And Changing (Cliff Richard & The Drifters)
14. Tell Him No (Cliff Richard, Marty Wilde & Lord Rockingham's XI)
15. Speech  
16. Pink Shoe Laces (Alma Cogan, Dallas Boys & Lord Rockingham's XI)
17. I need Your Love Tonight (Marty Wilde, Dallas Boys & Lord Rockingham's XI)
18. Speech  
19. That's Love (Alma Cogan, Marty Wilde, Cliff Richard & entire cast)
Read 2942 times
Login to post comments



The Stringbeat Years cover2

Now available!

The Stringbeat Years: Songs accompanied by John Barry

Now available, a 4-CD box-set comprising of 144 tracks, a 24-page booklet (replete with period photographs and comprehensive notes) and including ten bonus tracks (among them the CD debut of the first ever cover version of a John Barry instrumental composition).

Featuring – for the first time – the film versions of ‘Mix me a Person’, ‘The Time has Come’, and ‘What a Whopper’ (slightly shortened). There’s also an unique opportunity to hear the original version of ‘Ah, Poor Little Baby’, making its premiere appearance on CD.

The box-set is limited to 500 copies and is only £16.99 post-free in the UK, so don’t miss out! It is available direct from this website!

£16.99  post-free in the UK
£19.99  anywhere else in the world

Order now!

Let us know if you aren't able to do this and we'll work out another way. 

Track listing


HitAndMiss 1000

Thoroughly and painstakingly researched over a number of years, it features contributions from several ex-members of the band and from friends and relatives of John Barry.

Comprising of over 360 pages, it is packed with an array of rare photos of the band, and the singers they often supported, as well as some unique images of memorabilia and documentation from that era; some never previously published, many more seldom seen.

Even if you are not necessarily a devotee of The John Barry Seven per se, the book offers a fascinating historical insight into the British music scene of the period and, more importantly, provides an essential read for anybody remotely interested in discovering more about John Barry’s formative career.

The book’s cover price is £30, but anybody ordering direct from us will receive a 33% discount, reducing the cost to £19.99.

Order now (click this line)!

© 2020 - Oh Boy! Geoff Leonard. All Rights Reserved. ohboy.org.uk was re-constructed from the original website. Template Design By ThemeLan.