ob boy logo 1400

30 August 2016


 Compered by Jimmy Henney and Tony Hall

  1. TV Hop (Cliff Richard, Marty Wilde, Billy Fury, Bill Forbes & Dickie Pride)
Rip It Up (2 Vernons Girls)
Lonesome Traveller (4 of Lord Rockingham's XI + Cliff et al)
  2. Rah Rah Rockingham (Lord Rockingham's XI)
  3. Let’s Rock While the Rockin's Good (Cuddly Dudley)
  4. Don’t Knock Upon My Door (Billy Fury)
  5. Looby Doo (Cherry Wainer)
  6. All American Boy (Marty Wilde)
  7. Slippin ‘n’ Slidin’ (Dickie Pride)
  8. When I Grow Too Old To Dream (Peter Elliott)
  9. When the Saints Go Marching In (Complete cast for close of first half)
10. I Had A Dream (Start of 2nd half with Vernons Girls & Dallas Boys)
11. Woman From Liberia (Bill Forbes)
12. Dirty Old Town (Mike Preston)
13. Turn Me Loose (Cliff Richard)
14. Good Cat (Neville Taylor & The Cutters)
15. Percy Green (Don Lang)
16. Three Cool Cats (Cliff Richard, Marty Wilde, Dickie Pride)
17. Early in the Morning (Marty Wilde, Cliff Richard)
Read 1310 times
Login to post comments


HitAndMiss 1000

Thoroughly and painstakingly researched over a number of years, it features contributions from several ex-members of the band and from friends and relatives of John Barry.

Comprising of over 360 pages, it is packed with an array of rare photos of the band, and the singers they often supported, as well as some unique images of memorabilia and documentation from that era; some never previously published, many more seldom seen.

Even if you are not necessarily a devotee of The John Barry Seven per se, the book offers a fascinating historical insight into the British music scene of the period and, more importantly, provides an essential read for anybody remotely interested in discovering more about John Barry’s formative career.

The book’s cover price is £30, but anybody ordering direct from us will receive a 33% discount, reducing the cost to £19.99.

Order now (click this line)!


John Barry -
The Early Years CD

You can order our CD here

The full track listing: 1. Be Mine - Lance Fortune; 2. It's Not Too Late - Johnny Gavotte; 3. The Clanger March - Des Lane; 4. Arrivederci Baby - Little Tony & His Brothers; 5. You Made me Love You - Johnny De Little; 6. Easy Beat - Bert Weedon; 7. Heartbeat - The England Sisters; 8. Youthful Years - Danny William's; 9. I Vibrate - Larry Page & The Saga Satellites; 10. Mood One - The John Barry Orchestra; 11. I want my Bed - Bobby Shafto; 12. Keep A Walkin' - Tony Rocco; 13. Mood Two - The John Barry Orchestra; 14. Action - Lance Fortune; 15. If the Young Ones can be Happy - Billy Cotton; 16. Mood Three - The John Barry Orchestra; 17. Love's a Secret Game - Dennis Lotis; 18. Love Me - Danny Davis; 19. Mood Four - The John Barry Orchestra; 20. The Makings of a Man - Peter Gordeno; 21. Marilyn - Larry Page & The Saga Satellites; 22. Moonbird - Des Lane; 23. Never Ending - Mark Tracey; 24. Nowhere in this World - Derry Hart & The Hartbeats; 25. Opposites - Billy Cotton & Kathie Kay; 26. Smoky Blues - The John Barry Orchestra; 27. Ramona - The Five Dallas Boys; 28. They - Johnny De Little; 29. Trouble Shooter - Bob Miller & The Millermen; 30. You're My Only Girl - Danny Davis; 31. Baby Talk - Bill & Brett Landis; 32. I Got Eyes - Peter Gordeno; 33. The Lolly Theme - The John Barry Orchestra; 34. Santa Claus is coming to Town - Nina & Frederik; 35. Silent Night - Nina & Frederik; 36. White Christmas - Nina & Frederik; Total running time 78' 59"

© 2020 - Oh Boy! Geoff Leonard. All Rights Reserved. ohboy.org.uk was re-constructed from the original website. Template Design By ThemeLan.