ob boy logo 1400

30 August 2016

SHOW # 33 SATURDAY 25th APRIL 1959

 Compered by Jimmy Henny

  1. Long Tall Sally  (Dickie Pride & Lord Rockingham's XI)
  2. Rip It Up  (Ann & Mary, 2nd XI)
  3. Light Of Love  (The Cutters & Dallas Boys)
  4. Big Blon' Baby  (Nicky Martin & 2nd XI)
  5. Wee Tom  (Lord Rockingham's XI)
  6. Little Darlin'  (The Dallas Boys & Lord Rockingham's XI)
  7. Good Rockin'  (Bill Forbes, The Dallas Boys, Vernons & Lord Rockingham's XI)
  8.Come Softly To Me  (Dickie Pride, Jean & Margaret)
  9. Where Were You?  (Cuddly Dudley, Vernons Girls & Lord Rockingham's XI)
 10. Saturday Night Fish Fry  (Don Lang, Cherry Wainer & Don Storer)
 11. Come On Joey  (Vernons Girls)
 12. A Fool Such As I  (Billy Fury, Dallas Boys &  2nd XI)
 13. Pink Shoe Laces  (Maureen & Lord Rockingham's XI)
 14. Cool Shake  (Dickie Pride & Cutters [without Neville})
15. Never Be Anyone Else (Michael Cox, 2nd XI)
Read 1323 times
Login to post comments


HitAndMiss 1000

Thoroughly and painstakingly researched over a number of years, it features contributions from several ex-members of the band and from friends and relatives of John Barry.

Comprising of over 360 pages, it is packed with an array of rare photos of the band, and the singers they often supported, as well as some unique images of memorabilia and documentation from that era; some never previously published, many more seldom seen.

Even if you are not necessarily a devotee of The John Barry Seven per se, the book offers a fascinating historical insight into the British music scene of the period and, more importantly, provides an essential read for anybody remotely interested in discovering more about John Barry’s formative career.

The book’s cover price is £30, but anybody ordering direct from us will receive a 33% discount, reducing the cost to £19.99.

Order now (click this line)!


John Barry -
The Early Years CD

You can order our CD here

The full track listing: 1. Be Mine - Lance Fortune; 2. It's Not Too Late - Johnny Gavotte; 3. The Clanger March - Des Lane; 4. Arrivederci Baby - Little Tony & His Brothers; 5. You Made me Love You - Johnny De Little; 6. Easy Beat - Bert Weedon; 7. Heartbeat - The England Sisters; 8. Youthful Years - Danny William's; 9. I Vibrate - Larry Page & The Saga Satellites; 10. Mood One - The John Barry Orchestra; 11. I want my Bed - Bobby Shafto; 12. Keep A Walkin' - Tony Rocco; 13. Mood Two - The John Barry Orchestra; 14. Action - Lance Fortune; 15. If the Young Ones can be Happy - Billy Cotton; 16. Mood Three - The John Barry Orchestra; 17. Love's a Secret Game - Dennis Lotis; 18. Love Me - Danny Davis; 19. Mood Four - The John Barry Orchestra; 20. The Makings of a Man - Peter Gordeno; 21. Marilyn - Larry Page & The Saga Satellites; 22. Moonbird - Des Lane; 23. Never Ending - Mark Tracey; 24. Nowhere in this World - Derry Hart & The Hartbeats; 25. Opposites - Billy Cotton & Kathie Kay; 26. Smoky Blues - The John Barry Orchestra; 27. Ramona - The Five Dallas Boys; 28. They - Johnny De Little; 29. Trouble Shooter - Bob Miller & The Millermen; 30. You're My Only Girl - Danny Davis; 31. Baby Talk - Bill & Brett Landis; 32. I Got Eyes - Peter Gordeno; 33. The Lolly Theme - The John Barry Orchestra; 34. Santa Claus is coming to Town - Nina & Frederik; 35. Silent Night - Nina & Frederik; 36. White Christmas - Nina & Frederik; Total running time 78' 59"

© 2020 - Oh Boy! Geoff Leonard. All Rights Reserved. ohboy.org.uk was re-constructed from the original website. Template Design By ThemeLan.